Lights & Motion - Dear Avalanche 2xLP

  • Lights & Motion - Dear Avalanche 2xLP
  • Lights & Motion - Dear Avalanche 2xLP

Lights & Motion - Dear Avalanche 2xLP

European customers, pick this up from our EU/UK Store and save on shipping!

Item unavailable? Notify me if it comes back in stock.

The latest offering in a discography often described as the ultimate symmetry of music and emotion, Dear Avalanche is the most accomplished and fully realized expression of sounds to date from cinematic post-rock powerhouse Lights & Motion. Although many claim he is a magician, the band's braintrust, Christoffer Franzen, is a storyteller...and a masterful one at that. From the majestic climax of "This Explosion Within" to the hopeful build of "Silver Lining" to the delicate innocence of "Anomaly," every Lights & Motion track tells its own story by transporting the listener through tenor and tone to a place where anything and everything is possible. This astonishing interplay of soul and sound is truly a work of art as it connects with the listener in a way that transcends the music itself. Franzen's ability to elicit emotion on a universal level and touch the heart without words, is simply beyond the limits of all imagination. With this expertly crafted collection of rich new soundscapes, Lights & Motion not only again delivers but also elevates the architecture of cinematic post-rock to awe-inspiring new heights.

Track Listing

  1. This Explosion Within
  2. Feathers
  3. Silver Lining
  4. Anomaly
  5. Pandora
  6. Perfect Symmetry
  7. Everest
  8. Lucid Dreaming
  9. DNA
  10. Anamorphic
  11. Exhale
  12. As They Sleep
  13. All The Way
  14. We Only Have Forever
  15. We Only Have Forever (Quiet)
  16. Vultures
  17. Sun (Bonus Track)

Pressing Information

First pressing limited to 500 copies:

• "Aurora Borealis" (Pink/Purple/Blue/Green Starburst) (250) - SOLD OUT
• "Wharariki" (Yellow/White/Baby Blue Starburst) (250) - SOLD OUT

Full color gatefold jacket printed on reverseboard stock.

Now available for the first time ever on vinyl, this limited release includes three bonus tracks including the previously unreleased song "Sun."

Pay With Bitcoin

More in Vinyl View All