Schematic - "Color (n.) Inside The Lines"
$24.99 $7.99 - $19.99

  • Schematic -
  • Schematic -
  • Schematic -
  • Schematic -

Schematic - "Color (n.) Inside The Lines"
$24.99 $7.99 - $19.99

European customers, pick this up from our EU/UK Store and save on shipping!

Item unavailable? Notify me if it comes back in stock.

The story of Schematic is one of progress, experimentation and rebirth. After a very successful decade fronting the beloved indie-powerhouse Mae, Dave Elkins packed his bags and relocated to Nashville for the start of something new. With four LP's, three EP's, and over half a million album sales under his belt worldwide, Elkins longed to refine his approach to making records, to experiment with the unknown. The result emerged under the moniker Schematic, and in the form of a brilliant and breathtakingly complex record, Color (n.) Inside The Lines.

Landing on a particular sound for Schematic was, and remains to be, a journey that is constantly evolving. Sonically, the album draws heavily from Elkins' progressive pop leanings, but delves into a new territory of experimentation with compelling grooves, interweaving time signatures, and unique instrumentation. In addition to Elkins' adept handiwork, the record features a veritable dream team of producers and contributors. With additional engineering and production by Paul Moak (Mat Kearney, Lovedrug); co-writes by Stephen Christian (Anberlin) and Mark Padgett (Mae); and guest musical appearances by Jeremy Lutito (Leagues), Chase Lawrence (Coin), and Eleanor Denig, Color (n.) Inside The Lines was a process of diverse brilliant collaboration.

Reinvention is not easy. Departing from the safe harbor of familiarity and success takes a tremendous amount of courage. But with an undying desire for advancement and progression as an artist, Elkins' has already found his footing with Schematic on a very familiar climb to the top.

Track Listing

  1. Outside
  2. Senseless Charades
  3. Stand
  4. Where's The Soul
  5. You Are My Southern Girl
  6. All The Birds Are Singing
  7. Hide & Seek
  8. I Am The Car
  9. All-Time Quarterback
  10. Rampion Rogue
  11. What It Means
  12. Are You Man Enough (Bonus Track)
  13. Stockholder's Meeting (Bonus Track)
  14. Fluorescent (Bonus Track)

Pressing Information

First pressing limited to 1250 copies:

* Translucent Red (500)
* Light Blue Double Vinyl (250)
* Half & Half Double Vinyl (Blue/Red + Yellow/Green) (250) - SOLD OUT
* Red / Yellow Double Vinyl (250) - SOLD OUT

Gatefold jacket printed on reverse board with white vinyl sleeves.

Includes 14 track "Color (n.) Inside The Lines" digital download.

Pay With Bitcoin

More in Vinyl View All