New subscribers to the Spartan mailing list receive an instant discount code for 20% off your next order! You'll also be the first to hear about new music, new releases, tour dates, and more.

• Excludes pre-orders, select new releases, and distro items.

Promo Ends: September 30th


Unwed Sailor - Take A Minute

  • Unwed Sailor - Take A Minute

Unwed Sailor - Take A Minute

European customers, pick this up from our EU/UK Store and save on shipping!

"Take A Minute was released in 2017 between Unwed Sailor’s 2011 Tour Ep and the 2019 Heavy Age album. The songs on Take A Minute reflect a wide array of instrumental influences touching on a combination of distorted drum machines, world music, dance, industrial music, New Age music, and classical music. All these influences mixed with Unwed Sailor’s melodies and feeling created a unique and refreshing batch of songs that I’m proud of. Some key artist influences on the EP were New Order, Michael Brook, Robert Fripp, Godflesh, and John Williams. The artwork is a nod to time that I spent in New Orleans. It incorporates Mardi Gras beads and Star of Jasmine into a beautiful hand cut collage by Sterling Williams." - Johnathon Ford / Unwed Sailor

Track Listing

  1. Take A Minute
  2. Internal Reality
  3. The Headlands
  4. Night Nest
  5. The Other Way

Pressing Information

First pressing limited to 500 copies on Black vinyl.

All orders include a high-quality download of Take A Minute.

More in Vinyl View All